Who We Are

What is Girl Scouting?

Girl Scouting is a worldwide movement that provides girls and young women, aged 4 to 21 years old, a non-formal educational program based on character development and the ideals of service. The Movement is open to girls and young women of diverse race and religion and cuts across social barriers. Membership is voluntary. The Movement is non-political and non-sectarian. It is independent and non-governmental and helps in nation-building through efforts pertaining to the home, school, church, government units, and other agencies. While girls are the focus of the Movement, the adult volunteers also enjoy many stimulating opportunities by serving the Movement.  These volunteers hold ultimate responsibility for the Movement. Self-training through enriching experiences in Girl Scouting influences girls and young women into becoming change agents who are responsible, decisive, useful, respected, and acknowledged citizens in a changing world.

The GSP Logo

• The color green depicts youth.

• The three loops forming the trefoil (green) symbolize the three parts of the Girl Scout Promise: God, country, and mankind.

• The circle stands for the sisterhood of Girl Guiding and Girl Scouting around the world.

• The stars (white) represent Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.

• The stalk (white) serves as a reminder of the strong foundation which supports the organization in its character-formation and values-education initiatives.

To help girls and young women realize the ideals of womanhood
and prepare themselves for their responsibilities in the home,
the nation and the world community.
Filipino girls and young women who are God-loving, patriotic, progressive,dynamic, and proactive.
The Girl Scout PromiseThe Girl Scout Law
On my honor, I will do my duty
To God and my country.
To help other people at all times
And to live by the Girl Scout Law.
A Girl Scout’s honor is to be trusted.
A Girl Scout is loyal.
A Girl Scout is helpful.
A Girl Scout is a friend to all and a sister to every other Girl Scout.
A Girl Scout is courteous.
A Girl Scout respects living things.
A Girl Scout is disciplined.
A Girl Scout is self-reliant.
A Girl Scout is thrifty.
A Girl Scout is clean in thought, word and deed.

Officers and Central Board

Triennium 2018-2021

Members of the Central Board

Charter/Life Members

Salud A. Bagalso, MD
Life Member

Dr. Paz H. Diaz
Life Member

Dr. Amelita Dayrit-Go
Life Member

Ligaya P. Jorge, DPA
Life Member

Atty. Pilipina A. Laborte
Life Member

Fe S. Llanos
Life Member

Dr. Dinah F. Mindo
Life Member

Dr. Cristina L. Yuson
Life Member


Myra Paz V. Abubakar
Ar. Maria Nina B. Arce
Hyacinth B. Bangero
Dr. Isabelita M. Borres
Dr. Cynthia G. Cajudo
Atty. Eugenia U. Fernandez
Atty. Rose Marie A. Paloma
Alice A. Pañares
Dr. Josefina M. Parentela
Norma R. Pereyras
Dr. Amelou B. Reyes
Dr. Kathryn Uy Roa
Dr. Psyche M. Sucaldito
Dr. Fe Violeta B. Taring
Olivia Celeste M. Villafuerte

Immediate Past  National President

Susan R. Locsin

Boy Scouts of the Philippines National President

Atty. Wendel E. Avisado

Regional Chairpersons

Atty. Corazon R. Abad
Northern Luzon Region

Dr. Carmelita L. Palabay
Central Luzon Region

Soledad A. Vargas, PhD
Southern Luzon Region

Ma. Antonia E. Villegas
Visayas Region

Norma A. Sur
Eastern Mindanao Region

Encarnacion O. Blancia
Western Mindanao Region

Girl Representatives

Sr. GS Melody B. Estrada
Northern Luzon Region

Cdt. GS Marianne Dorothy P. Rosario
Central Luzon Region

Cdt. GS Roxette Raya Y. Tanzo
Southern Luzon Region

Sr. GS Jeneleen G. Talledo
Visayas Region

Cdt. GS Lendilou F. Loon
Eastern Mindanao Region

Sr. GS Marijoy R. Martinez
Western Mindanao Region

Senior Staff

Ma. Dolores T. Santiago
National Executive Director

Roselyn B. Davadilla
Aned for HR & Admin.

Ginnie W. Oribiana
Aned for Program

Guadalupe Leilani V. Andrada
Internal Auditor

Bella Celeste A. Velasco
Communications Director

Engr. Ildefonso F. Mercado
General Service Director

Ma. Carmen B. Gerundio
Training Director

Quesha May T. Suaco
Membership Director

Luhalhati C. Fronda
National Equipment Services Director

Teresita T. Gonzales
Center Director, HZB NPTC

Marian Elizabeth L. Malihan
Center Director, AT NPTC

Rosita A. Olfindo
OIC, Finance Division

Lea M. Segarra
TA II, International Affairs

National President’s Message


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin