The Star Scout Promise
I promise to do my best
To love God and my country
To help other people every day
Especially those at home.

Ang Pangako ng Star Scout
Nangangako akong lubos Na magmamahal sa Diyos at sa aking bayan. Tutulong ako sa aking kapwa araw-araw At higit sa lahat sa mga kasambahay.

The Star Scout Law
A Star Scout is truthful. A star Scout is obedient.

For girls 6 to 9 years of age
Girl Scouting has traditionally adopted age levels based on the developmental characteristic of girls. The program for each age level is so designed to the needs, requirements and aspirations of each particular age group. The approach also reflects the natural tendency in young people to form groups according to age level and interests.

The age range for each age level is flexible. Exceptions may be made. Girls may join at any level. They do not have to go through the Star level before they can join the Junior level and so on. A troop leader takes up only one age level. It will be difficult for both the leader and the girls if the unit or troop were composed of girls of varying ages for obvious reasons. Each age level is distinct in activities, uniform, insignia, but all levels have these in common:

  • make the Promise
  • use the small group or patrol method
  • committed to do the Good Turn
  • encourage girls to make decisions
  • learn by doing
  • belong to the national organization and the WAGGGS

As they move or progress through the age levels, girls want to be seen as “growing up”. This is one reason why each age level is different but has similarities to the others.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin